Title : The Italian House: A gripping story of passion and family secrets
Format : Audio, Cassette
Publisher : Teresa Crane

A haunting story of inescapable passion amidst the groves of 1920s TuscanyWhen Carrie Stowe unexpectedly inherits her eccentric grandmothers Italian villa she sets her heart on escaping the suffocating and toxic reality of life with her repressive husband ArthurBut after arriving late at night during a violent storm she discovers that she is not alone Waiting for her in the darkness is Leo a mysterious figure from her pastAs Carrie sifts through the secrets of her grandmothers diaries she finds herself increasingly drawn to Leo Entangled in a vice of obsession she must ask herself is he really who he claims to be The Italian House is a spellbinding saga perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop and Elena FerrantePraise for The Italian HouseA wonderfully rich web of intrigue and romance love and betrayal Barbara Erskine